Categorized under: New features

Now you can modify invitations and cancel single invitees!

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

We know we’ve been quiet for a while, but we’ve been busy making a lot of under-the-hood type changes to enable the kinds of features you’ve been asking for.

Today we’ve got two of the most requested features now up and running: you can modify an invitation to a TD after its been sent, and you can cancel and invitation to a single TD.

You’ll notice a new icon in your Events page that appears next to every invited TD. This will allow you to change the invitation dates for that TD. One important thing to note: when you send a new set of dates to a TD, the TD always has the option to decline the new dates and keep the old dates in place. We’ve made this decision so that you as the event planner can ask someone else to adjust their dates if the first TD can’t change his or her plans. If only the new dates will work, you can always cancel that one invitation.

Also, the TD has the option to decline both the old dates and the new dates if neither will work.

We’ve tested these features pretty thoroughly so far, but do let us know if you run into any problems and we’ll get them fixed right away.

Let us know what you think!

RSSSubscribe to my feed now.